Posted by: terrapraeta | March 23, 2010

Spring Break


Hear the drum pounding out of time
Another protester has crossed the line (Hey!)
To find, the money’s on the other side

Can I get another Amen? (Amen!)
There’s a flag wrapped around a score of men (Hey!)
A gag, a plastic bag on a monument

I beg to dream and differ from the hollow lies
This is the dawning of the rest of our lives
On holiday

Green Day, Holiday

Sorry I have been absent for so long: my head is starting to get back in line, I have a new job and I have my son visiting from out of town. In other words, the last couple weeks have been pretty hectic. However, next week I will be back on my game. I’m starting to write a little again, but I know I won’t have time to worry about it much until my visitor returns home. So check in next Monday and “business” should be back to normal. Cheers!

Responses

  1. Hey, looking forward. :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

