Posted by: terrapraeta | September 3, 2009

Angel


Baby’s back, dressd in black,
silver buttons all down her back.
High, low, tipsy toe,
she broke a needle and she can’t sew.
Walkin’ the dog,
just a-walkin’ her dog.
If you don’t know how to do it,
I’ll show you how the walk the dog.

Rufus Thomas, Walking the Dog

So Monday I brought my new puppy home.

She’s a beautiful girl: very sweet and yet, also very independent. She has already started teaching me new things… I suppose I’ve been teaching her things as well, but until she gets a little more bladder control, its hard to tell 😉

She is, of course, taking lots of my time and will continue to do so for the next month or so. Well… I suppose then we’ll start with “training” — the fun stuff, so she can show off if she wishes to do so – so she’ll always take a lot of my time, but the point is that I have had little time for writing.

I am working on a rather extensive article that I hope to get up this week, but we’ll have to see if she allows me the time. Bear with me, I am doing my best!

Poor girl did NOT know what to make of the camera…

Angel

Responses

  1. Yey! A little goldie, right?

    More angels amoung us…

    -Jim

    • Yep… she’s a little goldie… much more independant and daring than Goldie is, but just as sweet of disposition 🙂

      tp


Leave a Reply

Categories

