Posted by: terrapraeta | October 19, 2009

Love Joy Passion


Dont the hours grow shorter as the days go by
You never get to stop and open our eyes
One minute youre waiting for the sky to fall
The next youre dazzled by the beauty of it all
Lovers in a dangerous time
Lovers in a dangerous time

Barenacked Ladies, Lovers in a Dangerous Time

I think I mentioned this before, but a freind of mine quoted Josh Whedon as saying something like “Joy is the ultimate form of revolution.”

Yes. But let’s add love and passion to that.

I ran across this video today and it reminded me of a fabulous weekend I once spent with a beautiful man… so although the ending is sad, the heart of the message still has me smiling. Check it out…

I am failing at getting it to embed… so go here to “Join the Resistance, Fall in Love.”

Responses

  1. Yes…lets. For without love and passion joy (at least for me) in nearly impossible to attain.


Leave a Reply

Categories

