Posted by: terrapraeta | October 29, 2009

Let it Snow


Deep beneath the cover of another perfect wonder
Where it’s so white as snow
Privately divided by a world so undecided
And there’s nowhere to go

In between the cover of another perfect wonder
And it’s so white as snow
Running through a field where all my tracks will be concealed
And there’s nowhere to go

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Snow (Hey Oh)

I am very glad we got home from our trip Tuesday.

Wednesday morning a woke up to an inch or two of snow on the ground and flakes still filling the air.

AMSnow

That was 12 hours ago and it has not let up yet. I’m guessing we are at about eight inches right now. Maybe closer to a foot. What do you think?

CarSnow

Actually, I’ve been much more cheerful about the snow coming down than I normally would. I still have two weeks to go until my birthday and I have made it a personal rule that it is not allowed to snow before my birthday. Yeah right. Maybe it’s just that I’m not holding on to that rule, anymore, now that I’m in Colorado. I dunno. It’s never come up before.

Heck, I spent the entire winter here last year and never saw this much snow.

But I have to say that Angel is loving it. Every time I let her go outside (about six times this afternoon alone) she bounds through the snow like a golden bunny rabbit, leaping above the snow line just to be engulfed by it as she comes down. And when that’s not enough, she plows straight in, head down, and I wonder where she’s gonna come back out again. It is truly hysterical watching her frolic.

Angel

And of course, then she comes inside with a few pounds of snow still attached to her fur, so I have to give her a towel rub down. And of course she hates that part, too. Right. After spending all that time in the car the last few days, I’m glad she’s getting something really fun to welcome her home.

(Update:  We didn’t get any real snow last evening, but apparently we’re under a winter weather advisory all day today, too.  Perhaps six more inches.  Yikes!)

Responses

  1. I take it back…. I just cleaned more than 2 feet of snow off my car. I don;t know if I have ever had to do that before. Certainly not after one day of snow! Wow


Leave a Reply

Categories

