Posted by: terrapraeta | February 5, 2010

Woe is Me


Monday morning feels so bad,
Ev’rybody seems to nag me
Coming tuesday I feel better,
Even my old man looks good,
Wednesday just don’t go,
Thursday goes too slow,
I’ve got Friday on my mind

Gonna have fun in the city,
Be with my girl she’s so pretty,
She looks fine tonight,
She is out of sight to me,
Tonight….I spend my bread,
Tonight…I lose my head,
Tonight…I got to get tonight
Monday I have Friday on my mind

The Easybeats, Friday on My Mind

Something came up yesterday which has thrown my schedule off, slightly. As a result, y’all will have to wait until next week for part 2 of TEOTWAWKI Metaphors. I just don’t have the time or headspace to get that written this morning.

So, in the meantime, a few interesting things around the blogosphere:

First, the ArchDruids regular weekly post caught my attention this week. As noted in the comments over and over again, JMG is, above all, one of the more level headed bloggers in the greater Peak Oil Community, and yet, this week he suggests that collapse has, in fact, begun. Important stuff, if for no other reason than the simple fact that it makes me feel like I am not being overly optomistic/pessimistic (depending on your perspective.) If you haven’t read it yet, check it out here.

Next, a little fun. Sharon Astyk wrote a little piece that, as far as I can tell, is basically Zombies for Girls.

Jeff Vail is in the midst of series on Emergence, and the part that emergence plays not just in human consciousness, but perhaps in human culture/society as well. He is still working his way through how it all fits together and has a ways to go, yet. But I believe that this is going to become an important part of his Rhizome structure and taking part in these discussions could be fruitful for all involved.

Toby Hemenway on Self Reliance

And finally, a couple food and health related articles, all with a paleo – spin:

New Saturated Fat Review Article by Dr. Ronald Krauss

Colbert Interviews John Durant

Leave a Reply

Categories

